Five steps to working in Germany

Visa application

Visa application

Are you a citizen of the EU, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland? Then the move to Germany is simple: You do not need a visa! Nationals of any other country must generally apply for a visa before travelling to Germany. In the section Visa, we show you how to do to that.

Make it in Germany live Q&A session on July 26 from 13:00 to 15:00 CET

Do you want to live and work in Germany? We answer all your questions live on our Twitter channel

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More information