Employee offering professional assistance via telephone

Federal state

A federal state (often called “Land”) is a constituent state with its own parliament (“Landtag”), its own constitution and government, and, in some cases, its own laws. In accordance with the concept of federalism, the exercise of all state authority is divided between the Federal Government and the federal states. The Federal Republic of Germany consists of 16 federal states.

Skyline of Hamburg